Laughter

Walked through the neighborhood today. Lots of kids out. I could hear the sound of their laughter. What a great sound. Makes my tail swing. Makes me smile.

The air was rich with smells. It’s cooler and the ground is crunchy under my paws. Makes me walk faster and hold my head up.

Not a lot of shout outs from my friends today. Doors and windows aren’t open so they don’t know I’m around. It’s the first time I haven’t seen doodle poodle in a while. I miss that perky guy. He makes me chuckle. He he he.

Took a walk around my yard with mom. Sat together. Watched the kids run around, laughing. Got some extra kibbies. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

